RSS

A Family Affair

13 May

Just the time to drop the bike, take a shower and say hello to my daughter and off I was, early afternoon, driving to the little place in the countryside that my family call home. It was for a special occasion, the baptism of my cousin S. son, Nicolò. I was late, I arrived when they were all coming out of the church, but I was ready for the party, obviously….

Here’s the little boy, cuddled by his proud aunt C.

mom S. and dad A.

and random photos of my (large) family…………….

and the greatest moment, much awaited….the cake!

Each one of us went home that evening with a little, sweet souvernir of the day….’confetti’!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 13, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
