RSS

On hiatus

14 Jul

But I guess you already knew it…..I’m sorry but there’s a lot going on in my life right now.

At work we have two people on maternity leave and no one to replace them (but I really hope this will end soon) and this is our busiest time of the year around here (tax time). I usually leave the office around 7.00pm when not later, and I’m not really so excited to be sitting on my pc at home late at night to update my blog, reading others’ or visiting sites, too much tired for doing so. I’d rather spend time with my family, and with friends on the weekends to relax…I did interesting outings over the last weeks (and hopefully will do again in the future) and I have photos to prove it, so when I will be back I will have lots to show you. This if life won’t interfere too much with our plans, because it’s already happening. My mother-in-law is worsened a lot over the last couple of months, not physically but mentally, we had planned a two weeks trip to the Loire Valley on bike, now our vacations are reduced to a few days on the Alps (crossing my fingers here, not sure if we’ll make it). Then last week we found out that mom will probably have a minor surgery later on, this week she has a doc appointment, we’ll see what he says…..

So, that’s it, stay tuned, I’m not going anywhere, just need some time to fix things, I’ll be back. Till then, take care you all.

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 14, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “On hiatus

  1. ionuca

    July 14, 2014 at 12:02 pm

    Indeed, so many things happening in your life. I hope that everything will turn out for the best. Keeping my fingers crossed for you! Lots of love!

     
  2. csnéfrankzsuzsa

    July 14, 2014 at 9:30 pm

    Hi, Gracie ! I understand, and this is a difficult and tough period. Thoughts with you, and send all my love. a lot of strength for you and your family ! Big hug !!

     

Leave a Reply

 
