RSS

Venice (a preface)

05 Feb

You know, I have these two guy since ages. They belonged to my mil’s sister, bought back in ’40 of last century by her brother whos was travelling around the world as secretary to a diplomat.

They were made by al old and still important glass factory. But one day, an accident occured…..

I was desperate, but then I remembered my virtual friend Britt, living in Norway, who years ago knew and became friend with a glass artisan living in Venice. I wrote her about my broken duck, and a visit to Venice was in my agenda…..

See here what Britt wrote about her many visits to Venice, and her friendship with Mauro, she’s great in telling stories….

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 5, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Venice (a preface)

  1. BrittArnhild

    February 5, 2015 at 12:51 pm

    I hope he managed to mend it 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
